Dreams

So I haven’t spoken or seen my mother in 4 years now. Before you get started I miss the ideal of a mother, not her. So now it seems she haunts my dreams from time to time. I had one of those last night. It is amazing how distraught I am upon waking. It is just like she is there yelling at me. 

This time I had a friend with me who was trying to defend me. Nothing stands in my mother’s way when she decides you are wrong. How is it someone can be so judgmental and sure of themselves? So do I miss her, not one bit. I wish she would stay out of my dreams.

Leave a Reply

