Brand new Self-Explorations

Hi I am brand new to blogging and just jumped right in. I thought it might be good to give you a little more information about who I am and why I am blogging. First and foremost I am a survivor. I have survived many things, childhood abuse, an alcoholic first husband, brain aneurysm, and cancer. I am very independant and viewed by some as strong. I am happy with my life. I have a wonderful mate and children. I even have a grandchild to spoil. I feel very blessed and yet I struggle with depression. I have done a lot of work in counseling and continue to, which is what has lead me to blogging. I used to think I wanted to write a book. I even wrote the first chapter, but there are so many of them now. Also my writing skills are not that great, so this seems like a good outlet for me.  If I help someone else along the way so much the better.

I was abused as a child, I was beaten and sexually abused. That kind of abuse keeps coming back to bite you when you least expect it. I once had a counselor tell me I was an amazingly normal person for what I had been through. Not what I wanted to hear at the time, but it has stuck with me throughout the years. When I first became a mother I was going through a divorce and bankrupt. I was lucky in that I had a friend who would help me with my “normal” stick. I was so scared of repeating the abuse. Breaking the cycle it can happen. I think that is enough for today. These are not easy words for me to write. I will fill in more as I can or as is helpful to me. Thankyou for reading.

Leave a Reply

